The only thing left is cheese….

Well…and some beer.  But most everything else has been disposed of properly.  Our home is an empty shell…save for a few ‘staging’ items for the home sale.  We leave soon….I’m excited now.  School is over…the house is packed and ready…all we need to do know is have a huge party and hit the road.  We are not rushing out west…we are going to take our time.  Stopping in OK CITY, OK…staying at a gorgeous boutique hotel...driving then to Winslow, AZ to stay at the ledgendary La Posada.….home of my all time favorite artists James Turrell.  His life’s work: Roden Crater is just north of us and I hope to get up there before we move back east.  I also want to explore the National Parks of Utah…go to Salt Lake City and see the Grand Canyon…..but all in good time…not on this first excursion out there of course.

Then into Carefree to unload the car, settle in to our new living space and have a beer by the pool.

I’ll get to take over 2 weeks off  of work before starting at the Mayo Clinic.  I have never had that much time off of work since I started bussing tables at Ricardo’s in 1991.  Can’t wait.

So…sorry about the lack of posts…I’m sure once we are settled in AZ I’ll have lots to say.  Looking forward to eating my way through PHX/Scottsdale.

2 thoughts on “The only thing left is cheese….

  1. Thanks Dave! It’s going to be one heck of an adventure. Looking forward to getting out of StL for a while and experiencing new things!!!

Leave a comment