Springtime in the hills of Missouri

TempImage1367344666651

I really have fallen in love with our new home. We are nestled in the hills just southwest of the city. Our farm sits atop a small hill that backs up to about 500 acres of wooded land. We have multiple streams of varying size on the property. The one behind the house is small, runs when we have heavy rains and happens to be the very best thing a toddler has ever seen. It amazes me how wonderous splashing in water is to an 18 month old. We spend hours trampling through puddles and streams and creeks….and he never tires of it. Next to pudding…it’s the very best thing in his life right now!

3 thoughts on “Springtime in the hills of Missouri

  1. Sounds like you might be living in my dream house. I’m at the other end, St. Charles and while I love living here for the beauty that comes with four seasons, and beautiful sunny spring, I’d still love, love to move to a more rural, secluded area essentially encompassing everything you just described. Enjoy your new house.

Leave a comment