MMMM…Bacon…known to tempt even the strongest kosher eater

pork.jpg

Since being introduced to the cheesemonger, he and I have gotten along splendidly. But, as with any marriage, we have come upon some differences….not too shocking. One difference in particular involved our beloved bacon…..and how to prepare it.

He comes from the cast iron contingent….I come from the microwave contingent. He likes it chewy…I love  it crispy. Before you begin to bombard me with insults for microwaving my bacon….click on the picture of the pig and read the Grateful Palate’s take on cooking bacon. Microwaving isn’t all that bad.

So, how do you like your bacon prepared?

5 thoughts on “MMMM…Bacon…known to tempt even the strongest kosher eater

  1. These days I lay the bacon on a sheet pan and bake it at 425 degrees for about 12 minutes – the bacon stays nice and flat and there’s no mess on the stovetop!

  2. I’m partial to Karen’s method … except that I top the bacon off with brown sugar and let it bake ’til it’s crisp, blackened in parts, and yummy as ever!

Leave a Reply

